www.Travel-To-Kos.com - KOS ISLAND GUIDE
Welcome to Kos
Travel to Kos Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo
HOME | E-CARDS | KOS PHOTOS  
Welcome to ...
blank imageKOS ISLAND

Kos top 10 proposals
--------------------------------------------------------------------
SEARCH
German translation by Google French Italian Spanish Portuguese Japanese
KOS
HOTELS
RESTAURANTS
CAR RENTAL
TRAVEL AGENCY
REAL ESTATE
JEWELLERY
CONFERENCES
EXCURSIONS
WATERPARK
WEDDINGS
RENT A MOTO
LOCAL PRODUCTS
WATER SPORTS
Live Kos webcams
MAP
INFORMATION
VILLAGES
BEACHES
WORTH SEEING
PHOTO GALLERY
VIDEO GALLERY
360 PANORAMAS
TOP 10
E-CARDS
TOPICS
MAILING LIST
NEWS
SEARCH
ABOUT US
LINKS
TIGAKI HOTELS

Gaia village 3***

Irina beach hotel 3***

Tigaki beach hotel 4****

Tigaki star hotel 3***

Zorbas beach hotel 4****


KOS TIGAKI REVIEWS

  • Ken Cox
  • Candanqui Philippines
  • Tigaki
    Date : 2012-08-28 23:35:47  
    Rating : Excellent

    Kos and Tigaki...wow what a stupendous exiting place. I have travelled the world but Kos is my favourite. Its maybe ten years since my last visit and at 73 the memory dims but the restuarant on the right opposite the little fountain was my favourite and the red wine stupendous...I vow to go back soon. Going to Paradise beach was a dream

  • may harding
  • jaywick essex england
  • tigaki
    Date : 2010-05-29 08:24:35  
    Rating : Excellent

    we love it . we will be in tigaki 5th june 2010 for two weeks staying at the argrotica apartments again.cannot wait. hang on there kos maisie and doug are coming....

  • Mark Heaton
  • Crewe, Cheshire
  • Angela Apartments/Annexe
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:21:31  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have just returned from a week staying at the Angela Hotel and Annex Apartments 13-05-09. Me my wife and daughter along with my parents stayed in the Annex Part which was right next to the hotel and my brother and wife stayed in the Hotel. All rooms were exceptionally clean with good basic facilities. The pool/snack bar area was also very clean with loads of sunbeds mostly new. The Patio area around the snack bar also had new furniture with plenty of chairs/tables etc. The food at the snack (good menu) bar was superb with English Battered Fish (imported from Grimsby), Chips and Peas one of our favourites (6 Euro) and Homemade Chilli with Jacket Potato (4 Euro) a favourite to. The bar staff (Fran and Leslie) just couldnt do enough for you and went that 'Extra Mile' to make our holiday perfect. The owners Nicky and George are also very friendly to and are also there to make your stay a comfortable one. On site the pool is a good size with a small childs pool, Garden area and patio area with 2 big screen t.v's, Also a games room - Pool Table, Table football and video games etc and also on site was the supermarket which Nicky was running. Also right next to all bars/tavernas and large beach (sunbeds 3 euro each with free umbrella) all with a 5 min walk. Nicky also rushed back from a meeting to see everyone off staying at Angela along with Leslie and Fran which was a bit of a tear jerking moment. One of the best holidays we have had and already planning a return to this complex in 2010 !!

  • sue lyno
  • MANCHESTER
  • OASIS APT TIGAKI
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:20:46  
    Rating : Excellent

    WE HAVE JUST COME BACK AND AM LOOKING TO BOOK FOR EARLY 2009 ADORED THE PLACE HAD OUR BREAKFAST AT PIGGEEZ ON THE STRIP (BACON ROLL TO DIE FOR) EVERYONE AT THE OASIS WERE FRIENDLY EVERYWHERE WAS SPOTLESS , AND THE LOCALS ARE SO FRIENDLY,IT WAS JUST THE BEST HOLIDAY HAD IN YEARS. AND IF YOU LIKE ROCKNROLL BLUESY MUSIC THEN YOU MUST VISIT REDHOUSE WITH DAVE AND JANICE FANTASTIC NIGHT OUT WE WILL BE THERE NEXT YEAR .. TIGAKI IS A MUST

  • Maureen Thompson
  • nottinghamshire
  • Tingaki
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:20:02  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have been going to Tingaki for over ten years now & have not got a bad word to say about it, we have had the most wonderful holidays here, the locals are so friendly towards old & new customer's.lots of lovely tavernas to eat our favourite is the Dana on the sea front,the food is great and the service is second to none it is run by two brothers & we love them to bits. also like the breakfast at Menni beach, again good food and service.the place to go to book any trips is Theokritos Travel this is run and owned by Louise & Nikos who will do anything to help, the enthusiasm & commitment they and their staff give to the customers is very welcoming Thank you Louise. you cannot come to Kos without a visit or two to the margarita cafe bar run by Lefty & his wife they are both wonderful people so friendly welcoming & so very funny they do lovely breakfasts & snacks in the afternoon & evening the bar is open until the last customer leaves which can be three in the morning. lefty gives his all to make sure his customers are happy new & old. we have had lots of happy times in this Bar made some good friends over the years. you can find Lefty on the road out of Tingaki just passed the big supermarket just up from the Sunset Hotel. on the whole Tingaki is a fantastic resort to holiday

  • Susan Walker
  • Newcastle
  • ANDREAS TAVERNA
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:19:19  
    Rating : Excellent

    Fabulous restaurant, good food, great atmosphere, Christos & Tony are so helpful, they make everyone feel so welcome. Been going there for 17 years, so if you visit Tingaki, you try it, best restaurant in Tingaki

  • Susan
  • Newcastle
  • Andreas Taverna
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:18:23  
    Rating : Excellent

    I have been visiting Tingaki for 17 years with friends and I must tell you about Andreas Taverna. It is one of the few original family run restaurants, Andreas himself serves wonderful meals, with Chris and Tony, making all their visitors welcome. The resort has the best beach on the Island, there is something there for everyone.

  • Paul & Sue Holyoake
  • London, UK
  • Sagittarius Apartments
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:17:34  
    Rating : Excellent

    Sagittarius Restaurant Pizzeria Bar and Luxury Apartments Telephone: 0030 22420 69096/68113 Fax: 0030 22420 68113 E-mail: info@sagittariuskos.com or donna_v@internet.gr Post: Mrs Donna Hatzizacharia, Sagittarius Restaurant & Apartments, PO Box 544, Tigaki, Kos 85300, Greece. Web: http://www.sagittariuskos.com Date of visit: 31/05/08 ? 15/06/08 Paul & Sue Holyoake Email: artwork@datagraphics.source.co.uk For our 4th visit to KOS, Donna had arranged cabs (guide price up to 30 Euros) to pick us all up at Kos Airport. Just like last year we were away very quickly and arrived at the Sagittarius Apartments at about 3 in the morning where Donna was waiting to welcome us all ? Hi! Steve and family. We got to the first floor studio Sue and I had booked for the second year in a row, it was almost as if we hadn't been away (see our previous review from last year). The fruit was in the bowl, the bottle of wine was in the fridge and all those little things essential for a quick cup of tea on arrival, were sitting on the side ? what a great start to our holiday. If you're staying at the Sagittarius you don't necessarily feel obliged to eat at Donna and Manolis's Restaurant although I would certainly recommend it. We ate there several times and the food was always excellent. Manolis and Anthony rush around like mad things to get you settled in and served. The service was always excellent. I'd heard or read that Donna has a reputation for serving authentic Indian food ? it's true! She makes a beautiful spicy Chicken Tikka Marsala complete with Nan bread as Sue and I found out for our first meal. But we didn't come to Greece to eat Indian. Sue's and my favourite starter turned out to be the Sagittarius home-made Cream of Chicken Soup (not really Greek but rich and creamy with sizeable pieces of chicken) and set us up nicely for which is probably our personal favourite "Chicken or Pork Souvilaki". I think we had a choice of salad and fries or vegetables and rice to accompany it. These seem to be quite popular with grilled food. The portions, as with most of the restaurants in Tigaki, were quite large ? we always felt full when finishing our meal and usually ended with coffee. Myself I liked the Greek coffee, medium sweet and served with a glass of iced water and of course there is often a drink 'on-the-house'. Sue and I would just like to say a big 'Thank You' to Donna and Manolis and all the staff at the Sagittarius for being great hosts ? they certainly know how to look after their guests and make them feel at home. All being well Sue and I will return in May/June 2009 for another stay ? we can't wait!

  • Deborah Emmett
  • Preston, UK
  • Tigaki
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:16:41  
    Rating : Excellent

    I went to Tigaki in October 2007 for 2 weeks, staying at the Mythos Apartments. They were ideally located, at the heart of Tigaki and close to the beach, but set back from the road so no trouble with noise. This was my first trip to Greece, and I think I struck gold. Tigaki has all the amenities you need, a lovely beach with fabulous views, and is just a short bus ride to Kos Town. You can do loads of trips as well, I went to Rhodes and Turkey and the volcano on Nissyros, as well as touring Kos. The weather was beautiful even this late in the year, and the people were so friendly. I was travelling alone but always felt safe. Tigaki is small but perfectly formed, if you are thinking of going, book now you won't regret it!!

  • Toby & Shel
  • Malvern, Worcestershire
  • Tigaki 2007
    Date : 2010-01-20 02:15:40  
    Rating : Excellent

    e visited Kos for 14 nights at the end of August and stayed at the Aspro Spiti Apartments. The accomodation was excellent and very clean with a really nice pool and cheap pool bar serving drinks and snacks. The owners were extremely friendly and always willing to help. Tigaki itself was very nice and was relaxing but still had all the amenities you could need and the beach with it's white sand was so clean, as was the water. We took a trip to Kos Town to do some shopping and you can find all sorts of bargains there, whatever you want. In the second week we went up to Zia for a traditional Greek night at the Fantasia Taverna. If you visit Kos, a Greek night is a must if you enjoy dancing, drinking and having a good time. Zia is the highest village on the island and is unspoilt and still very traditional. The Greeks are all extremely friendly, especially our trigger happy with the horn coach driver, George! We would highly recommend Tigaki and Kos to anyone. We will definitely be going back for another visit soon.

  • valerie mcloughlin
  • durham uk
  • tingaki
    Date : 2007-06-02 23:44:13  
    Rating : Excellent

    wow , my friend and i had the plaesureof tingaki first week of may 2007, the views are fantastic, as are the beaches. the people are lovely and friendly, the food is also fabulous and reasonably priced.tingaki is a lovely place but i also suggest the hiring of a quad as the isalnd of kos has plenty to see and the greek drivers are careful around tourists beeping as they are about to take over.i stayed and the sunsetaparthotel.it was clean and noah the pool bar attendant was definately the most friendliest of the staff, i stayed in room 120 which was right above the laundry and at 730 am its not a noise you wnt to hear trust me but alas you do, every day.i must add micki,s beach bar, its a must he is absoultely marvellous very friendly going out of his way to help you, lovely funny cheeky man ,but i am going back in september and miki is one of the reasons, aswell as this gorgoeus untouched island.its a must see.

  • Paul and Sue Holyoake
  • Essex, London, UK
  • Sagittarius Apartments
    Date : 2007-05-30 23:43:29  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have just returned from our third visit to Tigaki.

    We first saw the newly completed Sagittarius Apartments in September 2006, when after having a lovely meal at the Sagittarius Retaurant Donna and Manolis gave Sue and a friend of ours an impromptu tour of the apartments. After the tour was over, I think we had already decided that we would take an early holiday at the Sagittarius Apartments the following year in May 2007.

    We eventually booked the first floor studio. At our request Donna had arranged a Taxi to meet us at the airport (cost up to 30 Euros as a guide). Even though our bags were some of the last to appear on the luggage carousel we still made it out of the airport before most of our fellow travellers ? it was great. On arrival at the Sagittarius we were not disappointed!! Donna and Manolis made us feel very welcome and in our apartment there was a basket of fruit, a bottle of wine and other essential items courtesy of Donna and Manolis. As someone else has already mentioned, everything, and I mean everything that we needed was in the apartment ? anybody who has been to Greece will know what a joy it is to have an electric kettle ? no more waiting an hour for the water to boil for your cup of tea in the morning. For a couple of Euros we even had the use of a washing machine if needed! There was also a TV for our use. In the apartment there was plenty of space for us two, loads of cupboard space and a nice bathroom/toilet/shower ? yes, complete with hair-dryer. One major 'god send' was the "mosquito proof" doors and windows, whilst not totally infallible were very good ? we only had about 3 or 4 mossy's in the whole two weeks we were there, although some of this might be down to the time of year. The room was made spotless everyday except Sunday. Even the cleaning staff are entitled to a day off.

    Donna and Manolis are lovely people, obviously very proud of their achievements at the Sagittarius and seem to know what us Brits like. We will with any luck return to Tigaki and the Sagittarius in 2008 for and early holiday.

  • joe hodgkinson
  • newcastle
  • paradise tigaki
    Date : 2007-02-07 22:16:35  
    Rating : Excellent

    i have been going to this wonderous place for 13 years now & it gets harder to leave everytime the more you go the more you want to stay i hope to go 1 day & not return. my son first came to tigaki when he was a young boy & from that day on he would not go anywhere else he is now 23 & works there 6 months of the year. the same goes for me & my wife we fell in love with the place from day one this is the place we call paradise ! we have met some really amazing people over the years most of them greeks who still remain friends & dont just treat you as holiday makers for 2 weeks a year everyone treats you as a friend in tigaki. there are many bars, restaurants,& places to visit ascelipion,st johns castle,& many beatiful little villages where the people will take you to their hearts. the beach is perfect white sand & the sea is perfect for children very shallow for about 80 metres. nightlife is also good enough bars to enjoy yourself my favourite is kivitos run by 3 brothers who know how to make you feel welcome. plenty of really good restaurants in town try vassilis where you can actually sit on the beach for dinner in the sunset. the friends i have met over the years are to numerous to mention but we love you all. so to the people of tigaki i say thank you & cheers. p.s hope to see you soon michael

  • beatrice henshaw
  • st.helens
  • tingaki
    Date : 2006-11-11 11:52:21  
    Rating : Excellent

    what a fabulous place, we wer,nt sure about coming to KOS as we tend to like the less commercial islands,but we thought we,d give it a go, and oh how we loved it.we stayed at the ILIOS HOTEL (sc) and it was fab the owners were so nice as were the staff,the pools were spotless ,as were the apartments,prices in the bar unlike lots of hotels elsewhere didnt rip us off they compared well with the resort bars,as for eating out i cant choose just one as each one we tried was as good as the last,and i have to say all the greek food i,ve had over the years tingaki rates in the top two,as for being friendly everyone was your best friend after an hour or two no matter where you were,but i have to say my favourite bar was mickis,first of all beacause he was like your best mate and secondly he did,nt have a t.v.in the main bar area,and so everyone got to know each other sat around a circular bar you just made friends with everyone,don,t get me wrong i like watching telly but there is a time and a place,and it was so nice not seeing people gazing up at the box,but chatting and laughing .the beach was gorgeous,we hired a scooter and went around the island,somwhere different each day but always came back to tingaki,all in all one of our best holidays yet,THANK YOU PEOPLE OF TINGAKI,we will be back

  • jean/david peter
  • glasgow/scotland
  • irina beach appts
    Date : 2006-10-15 18:05:32  
    Rating : Excellent

    Just back from a week in kos staying at the irina beach appts tigaki it was probably the best week we,ve had travelling abroad the poeple were so helpfull and the food was first class and very reasonable, The beach was right on our doorstep and being near the end of the season we pretty much had it all to ourselves all the staff were tip top, we will definatly be back next year 2007.if you want a great holiday you really cant beat tigaki kos.Hello to the kos-tigaki bus drivers who seem to be making the fairs up as they went along cool guys .

  • angelo
  • canada
  • good food
    Date : 2006-10-12 17:21:19  
    Rating : Above average

    I find myself writing again about my best times in KOS.I have to admit that the best food I have ever eaten was at SPIROS RESTAURANT in Tigaki.The father-son team Spiros and Nikita I'll never forget for there hospitality and fine dining.The food is something that you will never forget,good old fashion Greek cuisine.Yasou Spiro and Nikita.

  • Jane
  • Bradford
  • Micki's Beach Bar
    Date : 2006-10-04 18:16:20  
    Rating : Excellent

    My parents live on Kos, so Ihave the pleasure of going over several times a year. One place that I keep going to over and over again is Micki's Beach Bar, run by a very cheeky, funny Greek Australian, the ambience of the place is amazing, from chilled out, relaxed drinks and snacks in the daytime (you have to see his burgers to believe them!) to the Apple Sour Shots in the evening. You are guaranteed to enjoy yourself. Tingaki is the place to go if you want a nice relaxed holiday, with the options of doing something more hectic if you want to.

  • Marie Noble
  • Dorset, UK
  • Sagittarius Apartments
    Date : 2006-09-21 05:44:15  
    Rating : Excellent

    Just come back from another fantastic holiday in Kos (see my other review).

    This time we stayed at the Sagittarius apartments with Donna and Manolis. Absolutely the best place we have stayed at. We had the 1 bedroom apartment - it was very spacious and very well equipped. We had a huge bedroom, lounge/kitchen, bathroom and a lovely balcony with views out to the sea. We were given a welcome pack with all the essentials and a also a huge basket of fruit compliments of the owners, Donna and Manolis.

    We were made to feel so welcome - like one of the family. We had everything we could need - little grill oven, huge fridge/freezer, crockery, glasses, iron/ironing board (not that we used it), kettle, toaster, coffee maker, even an electric juicer!!

    Tigaki is still amazing and relaxing. We went on the Greek night trip this year and had a fab time, the food was great and all the wine you could drink. Well worth it.

    Come here if you want a lovely relaxing holiday - you won't be disappointed!!

  • Jane
  • nottingham
  • Tingaki
    Date : 2006-08-30 20:41:41  
    Rating : Excellent

    we've just returned from a week away in Kos (Tingaki) and it was absolutely fantastic. We stayed at the Tingaki Oasis apartments that although were very basic, were comfy and had very good, clean pool and eating areas. Whilst there we went on a sunset evening excursion to Zia, where we enjoyed a evening of free flowing wine and all the food you could eat-a night not to be missed! The restaurants and bars were fantastic and we were completely spoilt for choice. I particularly recommend restaurant "spyros" and bars "karma" and "memories disco bar" where everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The beach was a few minutes walk away with ample sun beds for a very good price of 3euros each and everyday, a local baker selling the finest doughnuts would come round!! We also took the opportunity to spnd a day in Kos town, which was very cheap and quick via the local bus service which cost us 1 euro 40, and ran nearly every hour. Kos town as very busy with more than enough to do and see and I would definately go back. Tingaki was just fab and if you haven't already been-you must!!

  • Coen
  • schiedam,the Netherlands
  • Nothing like it...
    Date : 2006-08-30 20:41:10  
    Rating : Excellent

    Each year my brothers and me are of to Tigaki. Meeting Micki at his beach bar. And thats probably as far as we travel; hotel, (Micky's) beach-bar, beach, restaurant(Kostas). And that hits the spot every year, to last for 11 months.

  • kirsty
  • leeds
  • mascot bar
    Date : 2006-08-04 02:21:32  
    Rating : Excellent

    this message goes out to little con if u ever c this pls send me an email @ williskl@leedslearning.net and let me no how u r.i miss u and the rest of the mascot bar staff like crazy pls reply if u see this message luv kirsty xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Gary Thornton
  • Blackpool
  • Tigaki
    Date : 2006-07-25 21:10:42  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have visited Tigaki for many years and always stayed at Aspro Spiti Apartments, run by Stevie, Alex and their son Nikos. (who was at school when we first went) We enjoyed life on Kos that much that we now live out here at Kefalos. I could never find a bad word to say about anything in Tigaki. The restaurants are excellent, bars are great and the Greek people are just fantastic. Some of our favourite places are Sagittarius Restaurant, Munchies, Lefties and Meni Beach. All of these places have grown over the years that we have been coming here and life could not be better. This beats Spain anyday. Three cheers for the people of Tigaki.

  • paul
  • Plymouth
  • Irina Beach Tigaki
    Date : 2006-07-20 19:05:52  
    Rating : Excellent

    Stayed at Irina which is in a fantastic location on my second visit to Tigaki after 5 years, stunning views, friendly staff and a beach all to yourself. Recommend eating in Oliver's and drinking in Karma for cheap cocktails in Tigaki

  • BETH
  • LEEDS
  • MASCOT BAR
    Date : 2006-07-11 23:31:41  
    Rating : Excellent

    MY MATE DOES NOT STOP TALKIN BOUT THE MASCOT BAR SAYIN SHE WANTS 2 MOVE OVER THERE SHE ALSO SAYS SHE LOVES LITTLE CON

  • Stuart Nottingham
  • Cheltenham, UK
  • Tigaki
    Date : 2006-06-18 04:16:48  
    Rating : Excellent

    Well, I'm writing this review 11 YEARS after visiting this beautiful island, and although I visited it as an 18 year old man on holiday with his parents (Imagine how bored I thought I was going to be) - I LOVED IT!!!... The island is a beautiful place, I can't find it on this site, but I'm sure I stayed at the hotel Meni, which was a great hotel ran by an American lady (I'm sorry, after 11 years I've forgotten your name :(...) But the island has something for everyone, and all of my holidays since (Including Ibiza when I was 21) have not even come close!... I long for the day when I can go back!...

  • sarah harrison
  • hartlepool uk
  • fili apartments
    Date : 2006-06-18 04:16:35  
    Rating : Excellent

    we have been to tigaki for 8 years and always stayed in the same resort i would recomend fili apertments to anyone its family run by paul and helen and their two daughters filio and joy they cant do enough for you and filio is always in the pool with all the guests making them laugh. tigaki is a brilliant place to stay if you have kids or if you are looking for a bit of night life tigaki caters for everyone.

  • kirsty
  • leeds
  • mascot bar and mythos apartments
    Date : 2006-05-09 22:52:38  
    Rating : Excellent

    the mascot bar in tingaki is the best by far the atmosplhere is brill and the staff cant do enough 4 u.yanni/lilli/nikos/little con/george/christos and both costas'u r all brill people and i luv and miss u all

  • Sharon
  • Reading
  • Irina Beach
    Date : 2006-04-29 07:03:53  
    Rating : Excellent

    We loved this hotel & resort and plan to return for a fortnight in August. The hotel is situated in a beautiful quiet location with easy access to all amenities. The view from the rooms & pool across the bay is stunning. The hotel staff particularly George are so friendly & eager to please. The nearby Restaurant Tavern Ampeli is fantastic - the Stifado is to die for...

  • Maureen Thompson
  • Newark
  • Tigaki
    Date : 2006-04-18 02:11:24  
    Rating : Excellent

    We have been going to Kos for 7years and always stayed in Tigaki, and never had a bad holiday weather we go in May July or October all the apartments we have stayed in have been clean and well kept. we always use Theokritos Travel for our trips and money exchange the staff are always friendly and very helpful nothing is to much trouble Louise and Nickos are the owners,they are on the left hand side as you are walking down to the beach. i can recommend the Dana which is on the beach to eat again staff and food very good and not to pricey. Tigaki is a very good place to go to for a relaxing holiday.There is a little cafe/bar called the Margeurita just up from the large supermaket going up towards the main road whitch is a great place to sit in of an evening and have a drink and relaxes the owner Leftie is lovely and friendly also the drinks are very cheap.

  • Marie Noble
  • Dorset, UK
  • Tigaki - a fabulous place!
    Date : 2006-01-25 23:56:44  
    Rating : Excellent

    My husband and I stayed here in September 2005 at the Aspro Spiti Apartments - 1KM from the beach on the main road. The apartments were right next to the supermarket and the bus stop into Kos town. Lovely pool and clean & spacious rooms with very friendly Greek family owners. Tigaki itself is a jewel. The main road runs down to the beach and has a good selection of tavernas, bars and shops. The beach is white sand with loads of comfy sunbeds which you can hire for 3 euros each a day. The water is blue and you can go a long way out and the water still only comes up to your hips - so good for those with kids. Best places to eat we found were the Sagittarius (say hi to Donna for us!!), The Grand Salle (say Hi to George and Vassilius for us!!) and the Meditterane. For partying into the night pop along and see Yani at Mascot's bar - always open into the small hours and lvery lively. For excursions we went to the Tigaki Express shop half way to the beach on the right hand side. We found all their trips excellent and cheaper than the reps!! We went to the Sunset evening in Zia and also on the hydrofoil trip to Bodrum in Turkey. We went to the Askepilion and saw all the ruins and museum's in Kos town - plenty for the sightseer. If you go to the Castle in Kos Town - go early to avoid the crowds which we found turned up at about 11am - midday. Kos and Tigaki is a wonderful place and we made many friends there. Can't wait to go back - we are already planning our trip back here this year in 2006!!

  • MARIE NOBLE
  • VERWOOD, DORSET, UK
  • TIGAKI, KOS
    Date : 2005-10-05 00:08:49  
    Rating : Excellent

    What can I say? My husband and I absolutely loved Tigaki and can't wait to go back. We stayed at the Aspro Spiti Apartments here for 2 weeks in September 2005. The apartments are clean, spacious and well equipped. Very friendly owners. Fab pool and great poolside snack bar. 1km from the beach and right next door to a huge supermarket that sells everything and anything. 10-15 minutes walk down the main road to the beach. The area is quite unspoilt with fields and is not too built up. The one main road has loads of lovely tavernas and bars. Our favourites were: Sagittarius (a few minutes walk from our apartments) - great value - fab food (fab pizzas a must!!) and friendly staff - say hi to Donna there. Also the Grand Salle - say hi to George and Vasilias - we ate there 5 or 6 times during our holiday - we were always welcomed very warmly - the food was great - try the mousaka, kleftiko, pizza, fish, grilled prawns or chicken slouvaki - all we found were excellent. The house wine be it white, red or rose was delicious. Everytime we were given either shots, cake or wine on the house with the bill. Very good value!!! The beach is beautiful white sand and crystal clear water which gently shelves and you have to go a long way out to got out of your depth. You walk out for ages and the water is still only up to your waist - so it's idea for youngsters if you have them. Loads of sunbeds too - these cost 3 euros each a day (approx 2) and have very comfy cushions on them. If you want to go on any trips - visit the Tigaki Express shop half way down to the beach on the main road on the right hand side - we went on 2 trips with them and had no problems and they were cheaper than our reps. We went Zia to see the best sunset's on the island - and they were. Also went via hyprofoil to Bodrum in Turkey. It's only 7 miles away and takes just 20-25mins - lots of shopping and well worth visiting. Don't forget to take the bus into Kos Town to see the Castle, ruins, etc - cost 1.30 euros each way and only take about 20 minutes. If you visit the Castle go early - we went at 10am and there was not many people there but there was many more coming in as we left. If you want to see the Ascepilion - we suggest you take a taxi as the Kos town bus doesn't go there. A taxi will cost 12 Euros (approx 8). This is also the cost of a taxi to Kos town too. Don't miss visiting the Ascepilion - but go early so you avoid the crowds. In Tigaki for the best disco bars - go to either Memories or visit Yanni at Mascots - both open till the early hours and you'll find a warm welcome there. If you are looking for a relaxing time come here - you'll not be disappointed!!

  • Brendan
  • high wycombe
  • Tingaki
    Date : 2005-08-19 17:42:06  
    Rating : Excellent

    Just returned from our two week holiday in Tingaki, Kos. What a nice place Kos is! Especially the people of the Island - very friendly and always up for a laugh with the Ouzo..

    We stayed in a family run appartment about 25 mins walk from Tingaki beach, the walk did start to get to us by the end of the holiday, so I would recommend hiring a bicycle for the duration of you holiday if you are staying outside the main strip of shops and bars along Tingaki main road.

    If you go to Kos, you must experience the followinf excursions, which are usually provided by the tour operators or you can simply walk to the many excursion shops along the main roads:

    1. Greek Night in Zia
    2. Lazy day cruise.
    3. Nissaros Tour.
    4. Fishing trip in Keflos.

  • terry cooke
  • bishops cleeve
  • dimmys appartments
    Date : 2004-09-19 00:37:11  
    Rating : Excellent

    the best greek resort we have visited. location of appartments excellant. restaurants great, Esperos,Vassilis,Kataras,La Siesta and many more. We have been coming here for 12 years and have always wanted to get on the next plane back.

  • Anastasyia
  • Italy
  • helpful staff
    Date : 2004-06-20 03:25:09  
    Rating : Excellent

    I came to the island of Kos in the summer of 2003, the staff at the hotel were so nice and helpful especially the Manager Soula who was at the reception. Our room was so clean and the maids even though they did not speak english were kind too. There was a guy who worked the snack-bar and the bar his name was Theo he was lots of fun. This hotel came recomended by a group of friends of mine who came that same time but 1 month before me. There is a great team and keep up the good work. I enjoyed it, and I would return and recomend it again.


    Write your review of TIGAKI


    BACK TO TIGAKI

    BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGE