www.Travel-To-Kos.com - KOS ISLAND GUIDE
Welcome to Kos
Travel to Kos Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo Travel-to-Kos logo
Travel-to-Kos logo
HOME | E-CARDS | KOS PHOTOS  
Welcome to ...
blank imageKOS ISLAND

Kos top 10 proposals
--------------------------------------------------------------------
SEARCH
German translation by Google French Italian Spanish Portuguese Japanese
KOS
HOTELS
RESTAURANTS
CAR RENTAL
TRAVEL AGENCY
REAL ESTATE
JEWELLERY
CONFERENCES
EXCURSIONS
WATERPARK
WEDDINGS
RENT A MOTO
LOCAL PRODUCTS
WATER SPORTS
Live Kos webcams
MAP
INFORMATION
VILLAGES
BEACHES
WORTH SEEING
PHOTO GALLERY
VIDEO GALLERY
360 PANORAMAS
TOP 10
E-CARDS
TOPICS
MAILING LIST
NEWS
SEARCH
ABOUT US
LINKS
MASTICHARI HOTELS

Gaia palace hotel 5*****

Gaia royal hotel 4****


KOS MASTICHARI REVIEWS

  • Coraine Carney
  • Sheffield
  • Mastichari
    Date : 2010-07-07 04:38:12  
    Rating : Excellent

    Mastichari is just beautiful. quiet but not dull lots of tavernas or bars / restaurants. The locals are very welcoming and the public transport to Kos town is good but we usually hire a car and view the whole of the island at our leisure. We have been about 6 times now and would recommend the restaurant PALATIANO looking out over the beautiful sunsets. Chris and Costa Peros own it with the apartments attached to it to which are 4* They make you very welcome indeed.If you visit you must stay to watch the sun go down it never fails to amaze and take a camera too. The beach is good and lovely sand with a few pebbles but the water is safe. Enjoy

  • Derek & Lynne
  • Evesham
  • Lois Apartments
    Date : 2007-05-13 01:23:27  
    Rating : Excellent

    Got a last minute "allocated on arrival" trip to Kos. Ended up in the Lois Apartments in Mastachari and couldn't have been happier. All areas of the Apartments were clean and tidy, maid service everyday (not Sunday) which you need with the toilet paper problems. Nikos was great host, happy to share his knowledge of the island. Mastichari is a quiet resort, don't bother if your looking for discos, but if it's somewhere to relax and unwind then go for it. Best Restuarant "The Traditional House" real greek food, excellent service and fantastic value, just beat The Kalymnos opposite the statue on the front. Talking of Kalymnos pop over to the island, we just nipped over for lunch one day, 2pm ferry out back at 4.30. Enjoy yourselves

  • Derek & Mavis
  • Wolverhampton
  • Tasty Palace Restaurant
    Date : 2006-08-15 01:58:41  
    Rating : Excellent

    Superb food, very friendly family, Chris and Kostas always willing to help you if they can. We have stayed at the Panarama Studios adjoining for several years now, and we cannot fault them, superb view, particularly the gorgeous sunsets, we cannot wait to go back again in September 2006.

  • Fran Duncan
  • Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
  • Conditions at Panorama Studios, Mastahari, Kos
    Date : 2005-10-09 02:52:33  
    Rating : Okay, but some problems

    Initially had good stay here, but found a silverfish running in our luggage. Returned as known guests and were given a verbal agreement for room rental to cover a full day and next day to 10 PM to accomodate a late flight. Proprietress quite rudely renigged on this agreement when a better offer came for the room, and put us in a position to find another room, which we did. We were disaapointed in her lack of courtesy, especially since we had been good guests she knew.

  • d mountain
  • yorkshire
  • HOTELS IN KOS GREECE
    Date : 2005-08-28 03:47:47  
    Rating : Excellent

    my daughters and i booked this hotel last minuite and read some of the negative reviews, we had an excellent holiday our previous holidays have been of an high 4* standard and this hotel well matched those, the hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful it was a treat to watch the restaurant manager apply his authority to anyone who did not follow the rules, the food at this hotel was various of high standard and presented well, entertainment was mediocre, but no worse than other attempts, in all a very relaxing holiday the rooms very clean newly furbished and the maid was of high standard and i felt that we had a personal touch of service and when tipped the maid was very gratified and thankful weather was the bes not a cloud in the sky the whole holiday well worth paying for air con, as very humid at night thank you to all those involved in ensuring we had an excellent holiday i would definatley reccomend to friends and family!!!!!!

  • vic
  • kent UK
  • Mastichari
    Date : 2005-08-15 21:08:09  
    Rating : Excellent

    People often ask why we keep going back to Mastichari "What happens there to make it so attractive?" The answer is nothing happens. It is the perfect location to simply relax and unwind. The beach is among the best you would find anywhere, the people the friendliest and the choice of tavernas excellent. Our favourite being Tasty Palace (shame about the name!) where we recieve a warm welcome,a fantastic view of the sunset and an excellent and varied menu, where Chris cannot do enough to help whether you have just popped in to spend 1Euro on 2 bottles of water for the beach or sat down to order what you know will be a superb meal. Another great place to try is the Borsalino Bar run by Nikos who can also be found along with Savas in Mastichari travel where you can have the use of a safety deposit box free, change travellers cqs.,hire cars and book trips.

  • helen anderson
  • london, uk
  • Tasty Palace Restaurant
    Date : 2005-07-20 01:37:35  
    Rating : Excellent

    My partner and I have recently returned from Kos. We had booked to stay at an "All Inclusive" hotel but the food was so terrible there we ate out every night. On one of our first nights there we discovered the Tasty Palace which is situated right by the beach and very near to the harbour. The food there was of an excellent standard and the staff were friendly, helpful and good fun. They were happy to accommodate any requests you had for food not on the menu. On our departure day they even made up some filled rolls for our journey home, which as we'd been regular customers they didn't even charge us for. I would highly recommend if you are staying in Mastichari that you visit the Tasty Palace, I know you will not be disapointed. Helen & Paul


    Write your review of MASTICHARI


    BACK TO MASTICHARI

    BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGE